top of page

Are You At Risk For Chronic Fatigue Syndrome?

This picture resembles what it feels like to have CFS except much less cute and funny. ;)

The list below is some of the common traits in people who get CSF, fibromyalgia, autoimmune diseases, etc. This list is a compilation of mine along with what I learned from Dr. Eaton during our Reverse Therapy sessions. If you have some of these traits, it's crucial to find support and making YOU a priority! Let me emphasize that the traits below are not “bad” traits but more like goods traits that no longer serve you. Imagine a good pair of shoes that you used to wear and love but now have out-grown them and no longer need to wear them. It may be time to let them go and find new shoes to wear that match your needs. This is a similar concept but much more complicated (of course). Don't worry, there is a lot of support out there for you!. :)

Lack of boundary setting

Anxiety

Intelligent

Overly Conscientious - take the quiz here to find out!

Career as: Nurse/Social Worker/Teacher

Type 'A' personality

Never/rarely ask for help or “make a fuss”

Suppressed emotions: Mainly, fear, guilt, shame, hurt

Lack of variety/balance in daily life (emphasize daily!)

Lack of enjoyment/passion in daily life (emphasize daily!)

Digestive issues

People pleasing tendencies

Very strong ethical/moral beliefs

Take your work too seriously

Over attachment to clients/patients' outcomes

Worry about other people (too much)...you know who you are. ;)

Trying to do it "all"

Need for coffee or other stimulants to get through the day

Highly sensitive person

Never/rarely speak up for your needs

I personally had some of these traits most of my life but when I started nursing school they amplified and I acquired them all. I became a different person when I entered nursing school as I listened to my body less and was extremely sensitive to everything I was studying, seeing, and hearing. I learned to laugh at my troubled experiences around others but inside I was being torn apart. My previous coping mechanisms didn’t work because everything was happening so fast and I didn't ask for the support to resolve my emotions and get my needs met. If I would have known that I would have gotten CFS I would have done things much differently but now am truly grateful for this life changing opportunity. I hope to be that lightbulb for you if you are struggling and need someone to emphasize this to you! Let me say again that the traits above are not “bad” traits but it is very important to be able to make yourself and your needs a priority. Listen to your inner voice and do not put it off because you are too busy or think that it is not relevant to your health. It is crucial to your health and wellbeing. :)

Believe me, you don't want to be at risk for CFS!

Do the traits above look familiar? Do you want to learn ways to connect with your true needs and let go of what is no longer serving you?

I learned how to fine-tune my body's messages to eliminate my fatigue for good! Now, I can guide you to listen to your instincts to create your best life, one step at a time.

Join me for a FREE lecture!

"Stop Burning Yourself Out & Start Gaining Vitality"

This talk will touch on the simple yet profound ways that have changed my life as I shifted from severe fatigue to more vitality in a matter of weeks! I will invite you to gain awareness about your life and areas that you may choose to bring towards balance. We are all whole and have the right to feel vital, nourished, and free. I hope that this can help shine light on the energy inside of you. The outline of the lecture is below. Thanks for joining. :)

My story

Science of fatigue and burnout

Body wisdom

Letting go of fear

Emotional needs

Mindfulness

Nourishment

Create balance, variety, and joy in life

Essential oils

Speaking up

Live the life that you want to be living!

Vitality Program​

Lecture Dates:

When - December 6th at 12pm noon

Where - Online

OR

When - December 10th at 2pm

Where: The Zen Room in Cocoa Village

Note: This is not a lecture on Reverse Therapy or CFS and I am not a Reverse Therapist, nor trying to be one. This is a combination of things that I did (and still doing) while following Reverse Therapy and also what I have learned along the path of healing. Dr. Eaton’s book can also help you understand more about Reverse Therapy and the body listening process. If you or someone you love has CFS, I highly recommend contacting Dr. Eaton as he helped me heal from CFS. You can find his book here. Another great book that I highly recommend for learning more about the connection of mind and body in relation to autoimmune disease is Dr. Mate's book, "When The Body Says No". Happy reading. :)

All along my fatigue was a strong message from my body to do something specific to make it's needs met and to be happy. Never underestimate simplicity.

Knowledge is power!!

I am not a Reverse Therapist or taking place of a psychologist or other type of counselor or physician and I am not giving advice on what do to, nor claiming to be able to help you. I am simply expressing my story here. The role of the Health Coach is not to prescribe, diagnose, treat or cure any disease, condition or other physical or mental ailment of the human body. Rather, the Coach is a mentor and guide who has been trained in health coaching to help clients reach their own health goals and support them along the way. I do not give advice on nutrition or mental health nor do I claim that my experience will act as a way giving advice. I'm working here as a RN, Health Coach and not acting in the capacity of a doctor, licensed dietician-nutritionist, psychologist, or counselor and I am not meant to take the place of these professionals. I suggest that if you are experiencing symptoms of any kind to contact your physician or in an event of emergency call 911 as soon as possible. :)

References:

Eaton, John. M.E., Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia: The Reverse Therapy Approach. Hertford: Authors OnLine, 2005. Print.

Mate, Gabor. When the Body Says No: Understanding the Stress-disease Connection. Hoboken, NJ: J. Wiley, 2003. Print.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page