top of page

What is Health Coaching?


I get asked this question quite a bit and it's a great question with all of the controversy about coaching right now.

First, we have to be clear on what it is NOT:

The role of the Health Coach is not to prescribe, diagnose, treat or cure any disease, condition or other physical or mental ailment of the human body. Rather, the Coach is a mentor and guide who has been trained in health coaching to help clients reach their own health goals and support them along the way. I do not give advise on nutrition or mental health nor do I claim that my experience will act as a way giving advise. I'm working here as a RN, Health Coach and not acting in the capacity of a doctor, licensed dietician-nutritionist, psychologist, or counselor and I am not meant to take the place of these professionals. :)

What coaching is:

Health coaching styles are different with every health coach that you will meet and my style is focused on finding the qualities in you that will help you shine as you make your goals become a reality. I'm your personal cheerleader and hand holder to help bridge where you are now and where you would like to be. Together, one step at a time, we can slowly remove obstacles and blocks with gentleness and ease.

My style is not about advising or telling you what to do or forcing change, rather it is about opening a different perspective to see the infinite possibilities in your life! When you can co-create your life into a life that you are excited about living, then change happens. It's amazing how little you have to push and pull when you can let life flow naturally simply by being in tune and in line with your true, authentic self. I want to be that lightbulb for you if you are struggling with your health and your life.

Would you like to try a coaching session out? Have questions? Contact me today!

419-618-3668

angelahealthcoach@yahoo.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page