top of page

What Kind of Risk Taker Are You?


Taking risks can be an unhealthy decision for us like drinking too much alcohol or eating fried foods everyday, but what if our risky business was actually beneficial to our bodies and minds? I believe that whatever unhealthy risks we have taken may not be something to regret but an asset to deliver us what we want in this world. We can turn our risky behavior to benefit us! Healthy risk taking can move you towards personal evolvement, growing, and learning! Many of you are natural nurturers and this goes without asking if you are a risk taker. You risk many things to care for others. I believe that giving it is a wonderful gift but we must do it wisely to be sure we also have nourishment left for ourselves. My sister recently told me that my decision to quit my nursing job and start up my health coaching business may not be logical but it was wise. Very good words for her to say! I'm not saying to quit your job but I am saying to take risks to get exactly what you want. Do you want a change in your job, location, hobbies, lifestyle, or through a healthier diet? Ask yourself what you can do to get it and go for it...one small step at a time! I could list all of the healthy signs of taking wise risks but instead I'm going to ask you to reflect on how your risk taking affects you. Think about it. Are you risking your health for the health of others? Are you stuck in self-sabotaging behavior that keeps pulling you down? What kind of investments in your health can you make? Sign up to a yoga studio, get monthly massages, daily meditation, sign up to work with a health coach? Let your instincts be your guide and take the risk that will benefit you!

What are your thoughts on risk taking? Do you need to take more healthy risks in your life? I invite you to expand your possibilities and go for your desires! You are worth it! As always, let me know how I can support you. :)

Do you want a health coaching consultation to further explore your goals and dreams? Contact me for a 50 minute consultation and get started on your path!

Light and blessings to you!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page