top of page

Speak up for you and your food sensitivities!


I have always been someone who rather not draw attention to myself or cause someone to go out of their way for me. My food sensitivities and healing gut protocol forced me to ask for what I need. I am so grateful that I am overcoming this because I have realized that it pertains to my entire life!

First, you have to know your needs and desires.

Second, you have to ask for help to get those needs and desires met.

Your life can be enhanced dramatically!

Do not be ashamed or shy when it comes to your desires and needs in any way. Self-acceptance needs to happen in order to heal. If you constantly want to be "normal" then you will be set back time and time again losing confidence along the way. If you have certain foods sensitivities and you have made the choice and commitment to heal, you have to let it be known. Your family, friends, and co-workers will all need to know and hopefully will support you. Going out to eat can be very difficult when you have food sensitivities and I personally don't go out much because of the "unknown ingredients" in my food. It saves money too! When I do go out, I am sure to tell the waiter that I have dietary needs for medical reasons. This lets the waiter know I am serious without explaining my digestive life story. Keep it simple! I order my meal with no sauce because who knows what is in those sauces (could have gluten, dairy, or MSG)! Are you on a dairy free diet? If so, stay clear of most sauces, pates, and all cream base soups. Gluten-free? Spend time on the internet to find gluten-free friendly restaurants. No nightshades? Speak up! Know that you deserve to get what you need. You can be respectful and classy while getting your desires met.

Do you have passive aggressive tendencies? Speak up for what you want rather than feeling insecure in asking. It can improve your relashionships dramatically!

What other ways can your life be more powerful by having your desires known?

Use your food sensitivities as practice to develop self-acceptance and confidence in getting what you need!

Hope this helps! Please share to anyone who may benefit from my post. :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page