top of page

Top 5 Books that Changed my Life!


5) Wherever You Go There You Are: I bought this book when I was 25 yrs old because I knew after my Thailand trip that I was still going to have to deal with life and everything in my life. I went to Thailand to learn the art of thai massage and to learn about the culture, which was an experience of a lifetime. It was so incredibly amazing! I did think, however, that I was going to return home to Florida a new person. I thought that I was going to be transformed somehow without having to face my troubles in Florida. This was not the case, of course. This book is written by a very normal guy. He relates awareness and mindfulness to everyday life and it is truly a good read. I recently read it again and I took away a different message after having the growth that I have had over the past 8 years, which I love. Great read on mindfulness!

3) Original Light: Oh what a beautiful, soulful, and spiritual read! Snatam Kaur's morning practice of Kundalini comes from her heart and you can tell as you read this book. It also includes 2 CD's: one is a 30 minute sacred chant and the other is one the most life changing CD's I've ever listened to. One particular evening I recall when I was feeling quite fatigued and this song filled my heart with joy and ease. I lifted up and immediately with this sense of peace and happiness! She discusses her morning practice which includes Kundalini yoga and much more. All faiths and all yoga levels can enjoy this and become inspired to connect with your soul every single morning.

2) The Reverse Therapy Approach: What can I say about this other than it gave me my life back (along with Reverse Therapy session's with Dr Eaton). My fatigue was severe and just getting worse when I found this book. It spoke my language as he talked about listening to the body's messages. I meditated a lot to try to listen to my body and it was helping but combining it with Reverse Therapy gave me dramatic results. It also gave me external support when other doctor's couldn't understand what I was feeling. I knew I had to show my body joy and balance but Reverse Therapy explained how critical this was. Listening to the body is key when overcoming fatigue and it takes priority while your mind follows suite. I highly recommend this along with a meditation practice for anyone with chronic fatigue or fibromyalgia.

Do you have any favorite healing and life changing books that you have read? If so, please share!!:)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page